objectiveness

So in my endeavor to learn more in life, like lots of people I have decided to dig into the world of iPhone apps.

I don’t actually have and iPhone but I do have an iPod Touch so I can develop on that for trial things and then when the time comes that I need to make a full blown iPhone App Store app, I will have some of the know-how that is required.

My latest task is to actually learn more about Objective C++ so that I could get approved through the App Store if I applied and followed their coding standards. The way I started out learning it is I just installed the iPhone SDK, got a Touch off of ebay that was broke but for my purposes works for app testing, and then dove in.

I wrote a test app to play with the accelerometer and that was pretty fun. My second App is a switch that turns the Wireless device on and off so that you can just run it and either see the state of the wireless device or turn it on or off.

Now some friends have come up with a few ideas for iPhone apps that I won’t disclose just yet but they will definitely be beyond my current abilities. That is why I thought it best to get the basics down of Objective C++ and do so via a real learning device like an ebook. this way I can look at apps and actually tell people what they do and what the real flow is, rather than just guess at what happens and what each line does.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

